Tags

, , , , , , , ,

A few days ago my husband and I held a little Halloween party in our home.  My friend and I had wanted to do a party for some time to honor another good friend who had passed on and who used to hold the most amazing Halloween soirees.  Invitations were the first thing we needed to get things started.

I had designed and carved these rubber stamps a couple of years ago to make prints on Halloween treat bags, and I couldn’t help but use them again.  I found some $1 black cards at the crafts store and tried to gussy them up.

I also wanted something to seal the back of the envelopes and so I quickly cut a little owl stamp from extra rubber.  His expression is somewhere between disapproving and incredulous, and my husband now thinks I need to switch logos…

Image

Lastly, I used this great free template for the inside of each card.

