Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This Saturday my apartment complex held an event for those with home businesses to showcase their wares for the holidays.  Having never done a show, I figured it would be a good learning exercise…except when I realized I had nothing to display.  A week of hard work and a ton of help from my husband (who ordered me to buy a cash box and receipt book, helped me set up, and did a ton of trips to get things I had left in the apartment) led to a cute little table.

lizshow1

I had the silver clay and kumihimo, but it was the offer of custom needle felted pets in the back corner of the table that got the most interest.  The traffic to the event was a bit light, but I did meet some cool people and get feedback on my wares and display.  And now everything can sit in its little box and be ready for the real deal. Phew…

lizshow2

