Tags

, , , , , ,

I was just checking my blog this morning and was greeted with a nice 4,000 page views on my stats screen.  I have to say I have met some wonderful people here on WordPress and am honored that people read my blog, for which I hope I continue to make interesting posts.  I had to quote my favorite movie series in my glee.

That being said, life has gotten very busy, and though I am still doing artful endeavors, their posting on the blog may be delayed.  One irony is that a large part of my current, amazing job is writing blog posts.  My other extracurricular activities (class assignments, club meetings, etc.) tend leave me plumb tired at the end of the day, when I have the chance to do crafty things and blog about them.  I think Hanna explains it pretty well…

hannacuteLastly, and I didn’t want to do it, but I am also going to have to make my “Gemstones of the Week” into “Gemstones of the Month,” at least for a little while (they were pretty much monthly at this point anyway).  It will give me the chance to cover birthstones in a logical fashion, and honestly having covered 32 gemstones so far (40% of what is up here), I was going to have to get creative with my selections before long.

I do still hope to get my honey bee pendant/earrings design out by the end of the year, and since I am infatuated with building my dollhouse, there will be numerous posts about that.

Again, a warm thank you to all of my readers.

